Some people believe that goverments should fund and promote artistic and cultural activities for their citizens. Others, however, think that these activities should be left to private individuals and institutions.

One of the conspicuous trends in todays world is colossal upsurge in the people beleving that for the promotion of artistic and cultural activities goverments should provide funds. Some people say reverse to it. Different people have distinct mindset. In the expository paragraph we will discuss both side with lucid example before giving final conclusion. There are various things to be shared in its favor of my stance. Most preponderent one is that by giving money in art and cultural activities will help individual to peform good and they can enhance their skills and there are other benefit in various fields. Thanks to the wide range of advantages it offers not only one by more when it comes to being effective. But they can enhance our life with much ease, efficacy and convenience. Needless to say, all these merit stand in one good stead as far as augmenting the chances of prosperity and excellence is conserned. Shifting towards the second school of thought, there are many things to be shared in its favor. Primarly, governments have other more important activities as comapred to cultural ones. If private individual and institutions spend money on those activities than goverment can focus on other things which will be more beneficial for citizens. Morover, funding on cultural activities by government will not help them to grow financialy, it will be only benfit of the person who that part in that activities. In conclusion, as saying goes, all is well that ends well, from above elaborate statements, I strongly beleieve that insted of goverment private institutions should help by giving funds so that government can use that money in making roads and other public places. However, with benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.