In terms of education, a group of people argue that children should learn how to become valuable citizens at school, while others believe in the leading of parents from the front. This essay will

In terms of education, a group of people argue that children should learn how to become valuable citizens at school, while others believe in the leading of parents from the front. This essay will discuss both views and show the reason why I think that parents should take responsibility in the matter instead of relying on teachers. To begin with, schools play a golden part which mostly teach academic lessons and punctuality to the students. For example, educated children have a general degree which recognizes their qualifications and be able to work, to contact with social members. For those purposes, schools do not fully focus on moral values a kid should know, and in fact, they do not have sufficient scope to do so. Moreover, even if a teacher tries to increase her students' awareness of social skills and behaviors, it is almost impossible for her to understand each personality. This makes a number of children unable to be evaluated perfectly and sometimes receive inappropriate advice. In the opposite case, parents have a great deal of influence on their kids, due to the fact that education starts at home and the things children learned from early childhood often become part of their personality and characteristics. For instance, people who are fully loved and taught by their family usually have better manners than someone who lacks parental attention. Therefore, parents should be responsible and careful in teaching moral values to kids. Moreover, children naturally mimic their family members and thus caregivers in general can train them to become a good person of society by performing their duties correctly. It is also evident that kids tend to obey their parents more than anyone else, so they are better taught social knowledge by families. In conclusion, while teaching children both at home and at school to help them become a morally and socially responsible part of a society is an effective method, parents still take the most important role in their kids’ life and have better take this part on their shoulders.