children are told that if they try hard engough, they will achieve anything

Nowadays, children are guided to reach any goals by hard work. I think this way is effective but it also has some drawbacks. I will discuss this more in this essay. On the one hand, most parents believe that hard work is the only way for their kids to be successful. Children are told that they can follow their dreams if they try hard and have good achievements. Thus, this will be a great encouragement to promote children‘s endeavors. Moreover, children love dreaming about the future, so that is why aspiration is the perfect reason for children to study and work harder. Besides, the family also have a big influence on their child. For example, If children have enough support and sympathy from them, they will be more confident and easily overcome any difficulties. With big ambitions and clear determinations, nothing is impossible for kids. On the other hand, parents spend too many on expectations for children and lack of teaching kids to get through hardships. Children believe that hard work will bring them goals, without any preparation of having failures. Hence, when they do not succeed in somethings, they will completely depressed and disappointed about themself. For instance, kids usually have help from people to solve problems from the young age, so they are not ready for any breakdowns. This can make them give up easily and lose energy when they fail to deal with issues. They could be under pressure, which can harm to their mental health and even physical health. In conclusion, hard work is great for children to achieve many things, but it is not the only ones. Parents should give more compliments or positive advice to their children, for both fails and success.