Television has a great influence on people. What do you think?

Television in general is one of the most important tool of our daily life now. From children to adults, every age group enjoys watching the television programmes of their interest. TV in its early days was mainly used for news broadcasting and other important awareness for the public. But now it heavily influences our lives and it almost became an addiction. In today's world, with the discovery of satellite television, almost every channel reaches our homes and we have plenty of choice. In my opinion TV plays a great role in our lives as its major source of information of happenings around the world and one has enough information about another country before they have a chance to visit the place physically. In today's household one keeps track of programmes and can record them to watch it at a later more convenient time. So TV is not only a great tool for the enhancement of knowledge on every subject but also its an entertainment package as without it life would be very dull and monotonous.