Some people believe that family should be chiefly accountable for youth crime while some others claim that school and society have to take the main responsibly for this burning issue.

Many people claim that the family is the major reason why several adolescents commit an offense so they must assume the main responsibility for this hurdle. Others insist that the chief responsibility for this difficulty belongs to the school and society. Both sides of the argument will be justifiably clarified, I assert that society and schools should be mainly accountable for juvenile delinquents. On the one hand, for most criminals, their motivations are related to the environment they live in so the family must take the major responsibility. Parents, without any doubt, have the duty to teach their children to be good netizens in the future. However, nowadays both parents often work full-time so they are too busy to contact with their children. The lack of closeness in families can have a negative effect on children. This might be explained by the fact that there are some youngsters perpetrating laws such as motorbike racing or robbery just because of the lack of parental love. Consequently, it is the youngsters’ families that have to be to blame. On the other hand, I would be inclined to argue against this as I believe that society and school have a major responsibility for this obstacle due to the fact that the influence of the circumstance on one person exceeds all other factors. For one thing, society has played an extremely important role in one’s growth. For example, a person who grows up in a discordant society environment tends to have a more negative attitude. These adolescents always do everything extreme and gradually become juvenile delinquents. For another thing, we cannot ignore the influence from school on children. Under a lot of pressure to succeed or get high marks, a young person might do wrongful actions such as shoplifting or vandalism to get excited and release stress or depression. Clearly, this young adult takes part in unlawful activities just because of poor schooling experience and impact from society so both education institutions and society are responsible for this pressing problem. In conclusion, although both arguments have a case, I am convinced that the main responsibility for this burning issue belongs to school and society.