Some people believe that excessive use of technology, particularly smartphones, has resulted in the deterioration of teenagers’ mental health nowadays. with this statement?

It is assumed by some people that detrimental habits involving accessing smartphones disproportionately have had an adverse influence on adolescents' mental aspects. In my point of view, this statement is partly approved, whilst there have been some factors resulting in youngsters’ mental health status (1) like violence, excitements and some traumatic events. In this essay, this issue will be analyzed with some concrete illustrations. To begin with, it is universally acknowledged that over-accessing to smart devices may make the way children communicate and study more difficult. To be specific, some youngsters are addicted to recreational applications and social networks such as Facebook, YouTube, and Messenger. Notwithstanding their relaxing merits, overusing these apps could waste children's time and make them neglect their studies. As a result, this may lead to their bad performance at school. What is more, over-relying on smartphones could isolate adolescents from the people around them. Thus, this would trigger depression and anxiety. Nevertheless, some other factors could have consequences on youngsters' mental health (2) including violence. Children, for instance, who have to frequently confront domestic violence or bullying may be always in a state of obsession and fear. This could lead to some psychological problems and even self-harm. In addition, there seems to be an increasing weight of evidence to suggest that some traumatic events could trigger mental health problems for youngsters who are already vulnerable. For exemplification, losing a family member could make some children anxious and agonized. Last but not least, abusing excitements such as alcohol and drugs in adolescents could make them always be unconscious and affect negatively their nervous systems. To sum up, it is undeniable that smart devices have been one of the major sources that impair youngsters' mental respects, whereas there have been some other pernicious factors relating to this.