Some people believe that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that music is necessary to relax our mind and to offer feeling happy emotion in our lives. Some people think that a number of pupils have to be educated to handle the artistic equipment. Although other subjects such as math or science are significant, I strongly agree with the idea. In this essay, I shall explain why children should learn a musical instrument. First of all, when a group of young people play a musical instrument, it is helpful not only to develop creativity, but also to achieve academic performance. For example, when they try to use the musical equipment, they can organise(compose) how to play it properly before starting. This is because this kind of brainstorming boosts their creativity to indicate a good performance. Furthermore, when they handle these artistic tools, they can improve their academic performance. Hence, music gives them how to be patient, which is beneficial to study in terms of problem-solving skills. Thus, playing musical tools would provide good achievements for children. Moreover, music is easily accessible when it comes to making new friends. For instance, when they start a group task in art, they can share their opinion to discuss with others because it is useful to the interpersonal skills to interact with each other. As far as making relationship is concerned, they are able to communicate within a group, then their social skills will be developed. This is because claiming own ideas enhances the communication skill. Therefore, playing music with tools can be a tight-knit relationship for children to make new people because it improves children's personality. In conclusion, in spite of the fact that some say that art is not essential in studying or living life, I believe that using any types of instrument is needed to live children's lives. A majority of adults can encourage them to use as much as they can.