Under British and Australian laws a jury in a criminal case has no access to information about the defendant's past criminal record. This protects the person who is being accused of the crime. Some lawyers have suggested that this practise should be changed and that a jury should be given all the past facts before they reach their decision about the case. Do you agree or disagree?

In British and Australian laws jury protects the person who is being accused of the crime due to lack of his past record. Some lawyers have suggested that this method should be changed. I personally agree with this statement as jury should be given all the past facts before announce their decision about the crime. Firstly, We all know that human learn from their past. It helps to improve their future. In British and Australia jury judge the crimnal without knowing their past. All criminals are not same. Sometimes wrong judgement aggravate the problem. When jury take decision without any understanding and announce the puishment to the criminal who are not felony. Those criminals suffers lot of violence. People get aggravate and infringement. Generally On the other hand, Some people do crime according to their situation. For example if a person going anywhere with their family or kids and someone surmount him. That time he has to face a teething trouble situation and he can be a murder. In this condition he takes action only in self defence. But jury judge and give punishment without any past information. Generally without past information some criminal to go Scot frst. In culmination, this issue needs attention and I completely agree with the lawyers who have suggested that it should be changed and it is mandatory for jury that they should be given all past facts before they judge about the case.