Supporting the renowned artists and athletes is critical for our society now

In the past, role models for the young people were the warriors; however, artists and athletes are heroes of our era. A huge group of people want to be similarly famous, powerful and influential. Supporting the renowned artists and athletes is critical for our society now. They bring us honor and satisfaction. As far as I am concerned, governments should spend more funds to support and praise artists and their works rather than athletes. There are two chief reasons for my inclination, which I will explore in the following passage. To begin with, arts are permanent, in comparison to, the sports awards. In addition, arts exhibit how rich a culture is. For example, the Russian athletes are highly famous in wrestling, and they always win numerous medals in the Olympic games. However, if you ask a person to tell you the one name from Russian, which he or she praises, they absolutely tell you the name of Tolstoy or other authors. As a result, supporting artists have more benefits to our society and others show more respect to our country. Finally, arts have more influence on people. Arts can be employed to teach individuals how to behave and persuade them to obey the rules and ethics. For instance, in my country it is impossible to criticize the government or politician without any adverse sub-sequences. Conversely, an appropriate method to criticize politicians is utilizing art. Artists use comedy to express their feelings and send their messages to society. Athletes only can fight for their communities in the sports fields, however, artists striving for progress in their society, and what's more, clarifying the social and political climate publicly. In conclusion, I strongly support more fund and financial support for artists rather than athletes for an array of essential reasons, among which their honor and gratification, and effect on guiding the people to ethical behaviors are more important.