Some people believe that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally.

Climatic issues have become the biggest threat to humanity. Several people think that these matters require to be dealt with at the international level, however, others argue that it is more appropriate to solve them internally. In my perspective, since these issues are global, thus must be addressed by the cooperation of all the nations. Environment-related problems, such as global warming and pollution are negatively impacting the whole world but a single nation. This matter has become so huge that it can not be handled individually due to various constraints, namely insufficient resources and finances. However, countries can share their valuable assets, scientific knowledge and also provide economical support to each other to solve the problem efficiently. Furthermore, each country is equally responsible for this predicament which necessitates their mutual contribution in fighting against it. On the other hand, a country knows well which specific natural disasters are prevalent in its various states and how critical their situation is. In other words, they can decide accurately the preliminary steps needed, the essential future policies, and how much budget can be allocated to handle these matters. However, on an international scale, they will have to comply with the same rules and regulations established for all that may not be suitable for their particular needs. For instance, the monetary requirements can be high although the economical condition of every nation is different. In conclusion, it is preferred to tackle the specific climatic problems of a nation internally owing to its specific needs, however, I believe assistance can be obtained in several ways to deal with these worldwide spread problems globally.