Some people believe that e-sport should be included in the Olympic Games while others are of the opinion that this kind of sport should never be accepted as an Olympic sport.

With the evolution of technology being faster, some people have considered that e-sport should be included in the Olympic Games. Meanwhile, the others believe that this kind of sport does not meet the requirements of the Olympics. In this essay, I will take a look at both views and then show my opinion. Many people assume that the Olympics should add e-sport into its Games. E-sport meets all the criteria to be in the Olympic Games. A study shows that esports players do have an increased heart rate similar to people playing physical sports. It develops the participant both physically such as hands, eyes and mentally likes thinking, reflex skills. Nowadays, the largest sports championship in the world is losing its viewership. As video games are becoming popular these days, more and more people pay attention to this sport. Thus, the Olympics needs e-sport to increase the number of viewers and make it hot again. On the contrary, the others suppose that e-sport cannot be in the Olympic Games, I am more in this notion. The Olympics was held to honor sports that improve the quality of people’s health. To participate in e-sport, participants must sit still in one place for several hours, maybe up to 70 hours a week, which leads to obesity and other weight problems. Besides, looking at the screen for that amount of time may ruin the eyesight of players. Secondly, the games which are mostly played in the international tournament are the violent ones. It can have a bad influence on the young watchers who are at the age of learning. They can become cruel and violent after watching this sport at the Olympics. In conclusion, people need to discuss more whether they should add the e-sport in the Olympics. For the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that e-sport in the Olympics is a bad idea.