nowadays people are choosing to socialize online.

An increasing number of people recently tend to meet and talk to their friends online instead of in person. In my opinion this is a negative development and it may lead to isolation, health problems and harmful situation. One of the serious problems that may arise from people socializing online is that it can cause to isolation. Before the internet, people were going out to meet their friends in cafes, bars and restaurants, whereas now they prefer to stay at home communicating online. What makes this appealing is that it allows chatting any time without getting out comfort zone. However, after some time being stuck indoor without meeting others face to face might cause people to feel depressed. Having spent majority of time online has inevitably adverse effects on the way of life of people, for example change in eating habits or sleep patterns. It is clear that those ones are more likely to eat unhealthy foods or not eat properly and to sleep less. As a result, failing to eat healthy foods or to sleep well damages to people’s health. Lastly not we only talk to people that we know, but also we are in contact with new ones which makes the situation is risky. Because we will be able to know the newcomers to some extent as they introduced themselves. In many cases people hide their true characteristics and may make harm to us in any form either physical or emotional. In conclusion, although it has become very popular for people to socialize through the internet, it has brought about too many irreversible problems on society.