Some people believe that computers are more a hindrance than a help in today's world. Others feel that they are such indispensable tools that they would not be able to live or work without them. In what ways are computers a hindrance? What is your opinion?

Computers are extensively used these days both in personal and corporate needs. This including banks, hospital, schools, research labs, retail shops, space stations, personal use and so on. People have different views about the benefits and drawbacks of computers. But I would like to examine how could computers be considered an impediment followed by a reasonable conclusion. To initiate with, using computers all the time in childhood is counteractive because children can lose their creativity this way. Moreover, a child who is dependent on a computer, do not learn manual calculation and uses tools for spelling and grammatical error correction. Apart from that, the health hazards that overuse of computers causes cannot be overlooked. Next, hacking is very common these days and individual's bank account, email, and websites are compromised very often only to add more misery. Digitalisation and security holes are serious concerns about people’s privacy and safety. Furthermore, some people are addicted to computers and the Internet, and they are less interested in social and outdoor activities. That is why China often arrange boot camp training for computer and internet addicted persons. This is undeniable that computers can be a hindrance for many. In addition to this, the national security of any country could be compromised due to the over-reliance on computers. For instance, “Garry McKinnon” who was accused in March 2002 perpetrating the biggest military computer hack of all time, hacked the server of “The Pentagon” and learned about the secret of defense department of the USA. Finally, with the use of computers and the Internet, interaction with family and friends has become less personal these days than it used to be. To conclude, I would like to say that, every technology has both positive and negative sides. It depends on the individuals whether the use of computers would be positive or negative.