Some people believe that companies should manufacture products that last for a long time. Others feel that the emphasis should be placed on producing goods that are cheap.

Few individuals think that products manufacturing from the companies should be of high quality and last for a vast time. On the other side of this argument, people consider that companies need to produce goods at a low price. In this essay, I will discuss my views. Firstly, People in recent days looking for a product that lasts a long time than cheaper ones. They don't care about the price of the product but they will consider the quality of the product. As the competition between the manufacturer's increases, they aim at the product which lasts for a long duration. For example, consider the iPhone the largest mobile manufacturer in the world. People don't care about the price of the phone they will look at the features. This is the principal reason that sales of iPhones are high. Secondly, if the quality of the product is low then they should invest more in the maintenance of the product or replace the product. If this is the situation the customer will be fed up and resist buying the products from the same organization. For example, if a person purchased a television from a store. If it is getting repaired frequently, then the customer insists to buy the product from the same brand. The only advantage of manufacturing cheap items will help poor ones and help them to live a comfortable life. In my opinion, manufacturing companies should focus on the quality of the product rather than how cheap the product available in the market.