Some people believe that companies should manufacture products that last for a long time. Others feel that the emphasis should be placed on producing goods that are cheap.

In this world of modernization, it is a debatable topic that manufacturers should build a product that can be used for a long duration. whereas, others opine that more importance is needed behind the making of cost-efficient goods. This essay will juxtapose both these views, and would finally end with my opinion. On the one hand, Manufacturing a high-quality standard product can cost a person handsome pay. Moreover, The main reason for believing this is that it would contain some highly specializing raw material. Eventually, it would raise its production cost. For instance, Nowadays newly innovative phones are being made by companies like iPhone and Samsung using gold and platinum material, having the ability to resist various hardening tests and can be used for a long period of time without a single scratch. As a result, the overall fabrication would lead to a High-Price. This type of product can only be affordable for wealthy individuals. On the other hand, A product with moderate quality and less purchasing cost can be considered as the best thing for a middle-class family. In addition, Goods can be produced at a cheaper rate by utilizing poor grade substance which somehow can not make a consumer satisfied. To clarify, a variety of computers are available in the market to opt but a low-valued device would not provide a specification which a costly device can. Consequently producing everything cheaper can not make a product better conversely it would make it worsen. In conclusion, Constructing a long-lasting product could be affordable for a rich family. while sacrificing quality is not a good prospect behind targeting cheap production. However, I believe that companies should take into account both the "price and quality" criteria behind manufacturing.