Field Trip Transportation Your children’s grade 5 teacher likes to take children on field trips to museums or parks. Sometimes the teacher takes the children on public buses. Some parents are unhappy. They say the school should always use school buses even though it’s more expensive. You have been asked to respond to an opinion survey. Choose the option that you prefer. Why do you prefer your choice? Explain the reasons for your choice. Public Transit: I think it’s okay for children to travel on public transit.

I personally believe that should should travel using public transit such as bus or train. I have multiple reasons for this. As we all know that people are encouraged to use public transit since it affects the enivornment less as well as it decrease congestion. If children are taught at very young age to use public transport it would be greate benefit inn future as we all know that fossil fuel will be extinct in two-three decades. Suppose teacher is travelling with the student in public transport their would be more chance of assistant available. Due to this, there will be more help to take care of children, if someone is with teacher all the time. Secondly, I also think that it would be beneficial for children to grow some social etiquettes like how to be in line, how to give respect, when to leave the bus. In conclusion, it will be more suitable for children to go on filed trip by public transit, as it will be helpful to them and environment also. I hope that parents will understand situation and take necessary decision.