Alternative forms of transport should be encourage and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use.

Nowadays, most people preferred to travel in their own vehicles. Because they feel that private transport provide them personal space and privacy. Conversely, I completely agree with the given statement and think that public transports are very useful to minimize traffic and pollution. To begin with, the government provide lots of alternative options in place of private vehicles.  Furthermore, public transports are the most convenient, reliable and cheap to travel. Moreover, the local council encourage people to travel by bicycles to reduce pollution and traffic in big cities. Take for instance, in London, one of the busiest city of the united kingdom, the city council provide bikes and electric scooters on minimal charges to shrink traffic in the city. That is why, I believe that public transport is very beneficial for local people. secondly, international laws are built to drop the number of private vehicles in different cities across the world. in addition, they provide funds to various countries to increase amenities in public transports. Therefore, more people will attract towards local transport services. For example, in developing countries, the government charges high taxes and duties on the new vehicle under the vehicle control act by the united nations. Thus, I think that strict rules and regulations are must necessary to control the flow of vehicles on the road. In conclusion, I strongly mean that public transports are much more advantageous because of its minority charges to travel and decline in pollution.