Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. Others believe that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

College students should absolutely consider only their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. College rankings are not important. This statement may sound crazy, but it's true. Many researches have showed that the school you attend has little impact on future financial success or quality of life; personal qualities such as ambition, persistence, and a sense of purpose are more important. Today's college admissions culture is all about the expensive and stressful college life. The highly rated university course of immense importance which can land you 7 figures salaried job is over hyped. Many of us still believe that top colleges provide a golden ticket to success, or at least an easier path to a good career at. Some people believe that if a college degree is a step on the road to the great Indian dream, then a top-notch degree in a trending field of study will definitely get you faster. Every family should expect to provide the "best" to their children. Many of us have begun to consider that attending a prestigious university is the best option for ourselves. After all, if so, many leaders have graduated from Ivy League schools like IITs and IIMs in history, then these colleges must hold the key to becoming leaders. However, this belief is the result of a fundamental misunderstanding. The Ivy League collects rather than cultivates successful people. Common aptitude Test is all about rejection rather than selection. Also, there is a huge student loan debt on their heads. Students who have mentors or professors who support and encourage them at the university report are twice as likely to excel at the job. Similarly, those who have participated in deep learning during university, such as internships, long-term jobs or projects, or extensive extracurricular activities, are twice as likely to participate in work. Mentors who provide support, encouragement, and opportunities for intensive and challenging projects are not limited to any elite university. In fact, any student at any university can pursue these relationships and opportunities on their own. Students who are emotionally attached to universities thrive in all areas of health and success. People should focus more on personal growth and continuous development. Obviously, what matters is the relationship between the students' experience and their future happiness, not the specific university or the courses they attend.