2. Reflection Listen to this song. Don Henley The End of The Innocence. Think of a time when you lost some of your innocence (think “coming of age”, but write about a different topic than you wrote for me in M3). Was it a sad situation or a happy one? Perhaps there is another adjective that should be used. Was your experience positive or negative? Is innocence ever completely lost?

With regard to the end of my innocence, it was the moment when I experienced adolescence. Someone may think it is not a big concern. In fact, it is the point that will change our whole life. Being an adult ought to have high quality components including perseverance, intention, patience, responsibility, and maturity. The circumstance which made me lose my innocence was when I came to EPTS. At first, the belief during my childhood was I could be everything that I expected to be such as doctor, diplomat, and astronaut, but I have realized how hard I have to encounter when I have been in this school. I have devoted myself to studying, and I had faced a plethora of stress and pressure from everyone for more than 1 year. On the contrary, they provide lots of benefits and authentic experiences to me. Likewise, I learned that success always comes from effort and hard work. To be successful in studying, I have to be a good planner. Also, eating healthy food and exercising regularly provide good mental and physical health. All of these demonstrate how I lost my innocence by giving a valuable situation for me to learn and understand. Although, I believe that I still have my innocence, and situations will make me lose my innocence again.