In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people of the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem.

Many new techniches are developed in agricultural field. Despite of it, hungerness is the main issue faced by individuals globally. This essay will highlight the causes like increased taxes on food and unavailability of food for poor people along with essential ways to mitigate this. Firstly, there are many reasons of major issue like hunger faced worldwide but one of the predominant reason is increased taxes on basic food products. Since farmers does not get proper facilities for cultivation, many states face shortage of food. Thus, the option left is exporting from other states. Which increase the transportation cost and other duties. Consequently, the raised amount added ij cost of food as taxes. On the other hand, basic facilities are also out of reach of poors, because of some selfish bodies. Many initiatives are taken by government to elleviate this issue, but the situation is getting worse. To explicate this, a survey conducted by the government of Tamil Nadu, found that 60% of the people does not get food despite of having documents and rights for having food. This evidence prooves that exploitation is faced by unprevilaged. Secondly, government should control rentlessly escalated taxes by providing facilities to the farmers. In result to it, exportation cost and the states duties would cut down. Thus, the cost of food products is also decreased. For example - in haryana and punjab cost of basic food products is much less than other states because these states are the major sources of food production in India. Moreover, government should also make strict laws to control the people who exploit the needy ones for there benifits. For that, involvement of local people and non profitable bodies like NGO's are also required. Since there is no self benifit is involved, everyone can get food easily. In conclusion, although there are some issues like increased taxes and unavailability of food is there but it can be mitigated by controlling taxes and introducing strict laws.