Despite huge improvements in healthcare, the overall standard of physical health in many developed countries is now falling. What could be the reason for this trend, and what can be done to reverse it?

Health is a source for everydays life. Though there are huge development in healthcare, people are facing issues with their health even in developed countries. In this essay I will explain the various reasons behind this and provide few suggestions to alleviate this issue. To begin with, there are many reasons why the population is facing poor physical health. Firstly, even people are aware of detrimental effects of an unhealthy diet. It is a pity that they still follows it. For instance, people are busy with their lives nowadays that leaves us very little time to cook or clean. So they are compelled to eat packed food or fast food which eventually takes a toll on their health. Secondly, the majority of people are not taking regular health checkup because of not having enough money to spend whereas others are not simply interested in taking this. In addition, the population shows more interest in having fun rather than doing regular physical exercise. Many doctors advised their patients to exercise at least thrice a week who complained of health issues. An example of this, in a recent survey taken in the University of Houston that the youngsters who complained of obesity and heart problems are not doing any physical exercise in the last 6 months. There are few things which can be done to remedy this issue to certain extent, To say, the government or NGOs should set up an awareness programs. The government should force elderly people to take regular checkups periodically. Parents should regularly monitor their offsprings health. In my opinion, both the government as well as individuals to take care of our health.