Do you think that modern technology, such as the internet and computers will ever replace the book or the written word as the main source of information?

Technology have done a lot of progress over the years, so it is believe that advanced technology like internet and computer will be exchange with written materials as primary source of information. From an individual perspective, i believe that hard copy will be replace with internet and computer but not fully. Firstly, technology has improve so much since the past years that by using internet and computer we can find and download any reading materials and information. One can use their mobiles or laptop to get any information form anywhere and anytime which saves time and money. For instance, i myself have to read or get news then i can get easily through internet. As a result, many people prefer to read the information from electronic devices rather then using printed form. On the other hand, using net and electronic gadgets all day is not good as it can harm our eyes and body. As mobiles emit harmful radiation which can degrade our eyesight. Moreover, if we use these devices all day our physical growth will stop due to lack of physical activity. Some people also become socially akward as they don, t know how to interact other people face to face. In conclusion, although it is true that internet and electronic machines will increasein the future but written transcript will be irreplaceble. As sone citizens from underdeveloped and developing countries still might not have excess to technology.