Some people believe that clean and neat streets are responsible of resident others believe, its responsibility of government Discussion both views and give your opinion

It is matter of debate whether citizens of country ensure cleanliness of surroundings or this onus is on ruling authorities. This essay is an attempt to delve into both views, I however believe both public and government’s joint actions can make this feasible. Why some think it is merely peoples’ responsibility? Primary reason is because by doing so they will understand the importance of clean environment and also reluct to cause litter. Also, mass campaign by the public of the nation would result in better and swift outcome. In india for example, ‘Sawach Bharat Aviyan’ the initiative by government resulted instant outcome making many cities and rural areas as clean they never before. Finally, this will ease the burden on State, and they could better focus on other important issues such as, education system, poverty and other external affairs. Several reasons this obligation is on government. Firstly, public efforts would be dissipate without proper sanitation infrastructure in the cities and other areas of nation. To elaborate, if there would be no dumping vans and waste management system, all the litter will again end up on road and streets. Secondly, cleanliness is serious issue contributing to the health of public as if this is not addressed all invested in public health infrastructure would go wasteful. As, unhygienic surroundings is root cause of Various ailments such as; dengue, malaria, and diarrhea. Some might also object, that fundscollected through taxes should me utilities to provide better living conditions. To conclude, collaborative action of population of country and governing authorities and make such efforts fruitful.