Obesity was once considered a disease of adults; however, it is becoming increasingly common among children. Why do you think this is happening? What can be done to help children stay healthy?

In today's world, gaining weight is increasing at an alarming rate among young and old. Being fat was considered as an ailment among aged people before; whereas, this thing is getting common among younger generation as well. In this essay, i shall discuss the reasons behind this and also suggest possible solutions to tackle this issue. Increase in the consumption of junk food and sedentary life style among youth is the major cause of fattening among youth. a plethora of people these days prefer packed meals over home cooked, because of lack of time to cook which is very unhealthy for human consumption. Another reason of obesity in youngsters is the life style that we follow these days. Most of the people have desk bound long hour jobs giving them no time for extracurricular activities or exercise. A recent survey by university of Texas revealed that in more than 60% of people obesity is due to processed foods and life style. There are number of ways by which individuals and governments together can help to eradicate this issue. First of all, putting high taxes on fast foods can reduce their demand among masses as people always prefer budget friendly things. Another thing is that the organizations can educate and aware people about the hazardous caused by snackfood and its effects on health. People should also try to get sometime for themselves despite of their busy work schedule so that they can take part in sports activities or join some gyms or any fitness club. In conclusion, i would say maintaining a proper healthy lifeby taking part in sports, going for walks and cutting down the habit of eating unhealthy foods that most of the youth follow can limit this issue.