An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

In recent studies, it has seen significant increase among people pursuing shopping through online. This essay will discuss about some of its positive and negative impact, and will recommend how benefits outweigh its detriments. To start with, online shopping has a lots of quality impacts. One of the best thing about this development is they provide a good discount. Most of the e-commerce provides variety of coupons and due to this many people enjoy shopping on internet. For instance, my brother recently got a coupon of rs. 350 on a purchase of brand shoe of rs. 1250. Secondly, companies can generate revenue through online sales. Through digital shopping, companies can easily sell their product by displaying the information of the goods including its price. Additionally, the expenses incurred on internet shopping is much cheaper than compared to offline. In contradiction, though there are many benefits of online shopping but there are some disadvantages for this growth. One of the worst part about this is they provide fake product. All products seen on virtual page are intangible in nature, hence the product received is completely different. To illustrate, recently I purchased one pair of shoe which turned out to be completely dissimilar when I received that goods. Additionally, the payment of the goods are paid through online basis and data of such as net banking, credit card number are stored by online suppliers which create an opportunity to hacker and this can result to fraud. In conclusion, online shopping is one the trend and most loved by every human being living on this plant and it is highly recommended that some of its pros such as low price, modest can easily outweigh some of its drawback such as non-physical goods, hacking and other factors.