Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

In recent studies, sport games such as cricket, football are now become a part of an international sports. Many countries such as India, Australia organize these games in various mediums such as leagues, tournament. According to some people, it is believed that this trend is good for the country while others argue that it is a waste of time. This essay will discuss about of both of these views and will provide a suitable opinion in the end. To start with, holding an international sports program has many positive outcomes. One of the best thing is that it helps to build quality image among the world. To cite an example, recently India hosted international cricket league which made people from other countries stunned in the grand opening of that tournament. Secondly, with the aids of these international tournament, many young people has shown their interest in sports and most of them set up their career in that field. On the other hand, though hosting global sports occasions has many merits but there are also some negative consequences to bear. The worst thing about this growth is that it requires a huge budget. Many developed countries spent millions or even billion in hosting an international sports affairs. To illustrate, lately country Germany throw a football world cup and the total expenses occurred in that management was 100 billion. Moreover, there is also a giant loss if any natural disaster occurs during any sports events. To sum up, hosting an international sports events is one of the best idea and in my personal perspective, I believe that hosting a universal sports events can directly impact on superior image among the globe, motivates to adults whereas, one must of be aware about some of its negative outcomes such as high expenses and other factors.