Some people believe that children should spend all of their free time with their families.Others believe that this in unnecessary or even negative. Discuss the possible arguments on both sides,and say which side you personally support.

It is irrefutable that family involvement is indispensable for children because of many beneficial complextions. Nonetheless, it ought to be taken into account that even though parental influence is crucial children should not exclusively be surrounded by them as there are number of reasons that can prove its unnecesity. On the one hand, it might appear expedient for parents to spend quality time with their children, being a role model or establishing ground principles for demeanour. As proof, children and adolescents who squander more time with their parents are considered to be less conducive to hazardous behaviour. According to phycological researches teens who have infrequent diversions with their family are twice as likely to indulge themselves with alcohol, drugs and there is a high potential to be involved in crime because of less parental supervision. Another advantageous aspect is that it fortifies familial ties as youghters would be able to absorb conventions and code of conducts from grown-ups. So long as they received precious customs of folks their relics would not pass away, conversely, they will be able to proceed to pass on values to the next offspring. On the other hand, superfluous pastime with solely kins may lead to undesirable repercussions. Myraid of children might become glued to their parents and hence it makes harder for them to merge with surroundings. For instance, if a toddler is constantly alongside his parents he may become overreliant to them and it would be a great nuisance in his next milestone. Moreover, a child would not be shaped as well-rounded as expected, in other words, outlook or range of vision would be fairly confined. It is vital to note that because of censorious control of their parents they would become timid and may probably have deficiency of critical thinking which could be obtained through contact with their contemporaries and companions. From my perspective, apart from family pastime it is advisable for youghters to immerse themselves with extraneous so as to broaden their horizons and diversify their routines. Besides rarely do parents can spend time with children all along because of occupation circumstances, thus they are obliged to have a time with others as well. In conclusion, it is benevolent for a child to spend time with his parents, nevertheless it should be taken into consideration that variations is critical at times in order to have versatile mind.