Some people believe that children should not be given homework everyday, while others agree that they must get homework everyday in order to be successful at school.

It is true that whether homework should be given for children to practice every day or not is a subject of debate. While reasons can be given to justify the latter idea, I somewhat agree with the former point.   On the one hand, there are strong reasons to believe that doing exercises at home is a preferred option. Firstly, it is undoubted that lessons in school often do not have enough time to let students achieve and review knowledge at the same times. Therefore, homework somehow is the better method to limit the amount of understandings to a reasonable level, helps pupils to study effectively. Secondly, most youngsters for the time being will not going to learn anything unless it is compulsory, even the essential knowledge since they are more likely to chatting or doing other matters till the end of the lessons. In this case, exercises at home helps teachers ensure that they learn their lessons on the same day they are taught in the class.    On the other hand, others would agree that no homework for children is a desirable option. The first prominent justification is that giving too much homework can be counterproductive. If students go home with dozens of tasks after spending seven or eight hours at school, the consequences could be quite catastrophic. The human brain, especially the brain of young children, requires rest to perform efficiently. Otherwise, it could malfunction and children might develop depression.    In conclusion, while some people believe that children should not be given homework every day, it seems to me that a reasonable amount of exercises to do at home everyday would help youngsters to succeed at school.