Some people believe that children should do sports so that they will grow up as healthy adults, but others feel sports are just about enjoying yourself. Discuss these both views and give your own opinion.

In today's competitive era, there has been an upsurge in the number of students participating in every realm of extra-curriculum activities. Some argue that children's must take part in sports to establish their physical and mental growth while others are of the opinion this activity is only for their amusement. Playing games is extremely beneficial for the youth and for enjoyment purpose. Therefore, i will discuss both the views and provide substantial justifications in the forthcoming article. To initiate on, there are multifarious positives of the regard kids playing multiple sports while ensuring health benefits. Sports are therefore no different from normal subjects such as the sciences and humanities in that they offer potential future benefit. While athletics are unlikely to become a career, they can at least form the basis of a lasting passion for and understanding of physical fitness. Such fitness not only guarantees higher quality of life but will also likely have a concomitant effect on healthcare, allowing governments to redeploy finite resources into other vital sectors. Those who claim sports are simply for enjoyment argue that future aims should not be subordinate to the present moment. The entire purpose of education is to guarantee a higher standard of living and thus happiness. For most, playing sports achieves that goal on its own. Children enjoy playing a sport far more than most adults will savor any aspect of a comfortable life later on. If a school must choose between offering fun sports during P. E. lessons and educating children about physical fitness, it is counter-productive to choose the less enjoyable latter option. This desire to sacrifice current happiness for an often elusive future goal betrays an inflexible valuation of social stability above the desires of the individual. In conclusion, despite the long-term advantages of sports, their inclusion in the curriculum can be justified purely for the enjoyment they engender. It is unnecessary for every single subject to have a clear future goal.