Some people believe that children should do organised activities in their free time while others believe that children should be free to do what they want to do in their free time. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People have different viewpoints regarding how free time should be utilized by children. While some people believe that important activities should be prioritized in their ideal time, others deem that children should have the freedom to do whatever they want. Although I agree with the former view, this essay will also discuss the correct utilization of free time. On the one hand, it might be said that organized activities are played a significant role in children's holistic development. In other words, If children will involve in such activities, it will enrich some future related skills like leadership and goal achievement, which leads to success not only in academics but also in life after studies. In addition to it, children may become physically strong as such activities are physically challenging. For example, game-like volleyball requires 100% consciousness as well as fitness. Thus, this makes it clear that children should participate in life development activities. On the other hand, some people oppose this view and think that freedom should be given to children in their free time. Firstly, childhood is the best time in anyone's life. If children will do whatever they want, it will help children and parents to find out their inner skills. For instance, a famous Indian cricketer, Sachin Tendulkar, reveals in one interview that his father got to know about his passion for cricket when he was playing with the ball after school time. From this, it becomes quite evident that children are free to invest their time in their way. In conclusion, although children should have the right to spare their time without any restrictions as it helps them to decide their career goals, organized activities make them physically as well as mentally fit.