Many people believe it is better to live in a big city than a small town.

Most of people considerably choose to stay in a big city rather than a country side for several reasons. Although living in a small town offers more affordable lifestyle, many people still prefer living in a big city as it provides several advantages outweighing a few benefits offered by sub urban area. To kick off, living in a satellite city tends to be exhausted, particularly in a region without excellence transportation network. Take Indonesia as a good example for this. Most of daily commuters argue that they almost spent around more than two hours in average for transporting to their workplace every day. This is typically a common phenomenon where the centre of economic activity still centralised in just one place, that is Jakarta as the epicentre of government and business activities. Moreover, the suburbs will copy the same mobilisation pattern to reach their own home. Consequently, this unconscious daily activities definitely might undermine their productivity as well as life quality. Another thing is a modern city has more options for supports its inhabitant’s life. As social community, the urban people must to satisfy their primary necessities besides the needs of working for paying their bills. Such kind of education facilities, entertainment spot, and open green space are just a little example of another aspects of citizen’s life that they seek for. Usually, almost all big city either in developing or developed country context support for this. For example, Jakarta opens a wide span of option regarding school access ranging from most affordable one to the ones which have well-known and international reputation. All in all, living in a metropolitan city is consistently a better option for those who wants to spent their entire life. Indeed, satellite area which usually surrounds the big city provides a similar way of life with big city experience for middle-income society. However, the tendency of wasting time and not gaining appropriate life supports are supposedly main arguments for those who will not live in suburbs region.