Few decades ago several students used to pursue their higher education in their home country. However, in recent times there is an increased number of students flying abroad for their studies.

A few decades ago several students used to pursue their higher education in their home country. However, in recent times there is an increased number of students flying abroad for their studies. In my opinion, this trend will benefit the student to explore the education system of the other side of world and simultaneously home country will lose potential and talented candidates. The major advantage of moving to other country for study purpose is exploring the new educational system and understanding their methodology of imparting knowledge. This will help the students to understand subject matter more practically and effectively as compared to the home country education system. It has been observed that students studying in abroad are practically more exposed than a regional candidate. International colleges will provide the platforms to study with most advanced techniques and standards that will prepare them for real time market. On the other hand, this trend will lead to brain drain policy, as talented candidate will leave the home country and most of the times potential candidates never return because of lucrative and handsome salaries paid in the abroad. Moreover, the student will apply for permanent visa from initials student visa leading to loss of talented human resource to home country. The recent studies show that only 20% of the students who went to abroad will return to home country. This will affect the home country resource, loosing extraordinary talented students. In conclusion, moving abroad for studies has several advantages as a student but, the brain drain system will have a negative impact on the home country resources.