Dissemination of information around world are effectively carry out through mass media. This essay will juxtapose the merit and demrit of some communication media namely radio, television and film. In my own opinion, I believe that radio is the best at getting information to general public.

Positive impacts of radio, television and movies cannot be overemphasis. Firstly, they are media tools that can successfully reach larger population irrespective of their location. People around world have access to at least one of them with radio representing the most commonest because the poorest man can afford it. Secondly, they serve as the media where information is provided with better understanding. Information issue to the public are well analyse and translate to the laugauage that is relative to people so that can comprehend. In addition, agencies where information are gotten from are invited to throw more light on the issues so that people are fully understand the content of the information. For instance, Nigeria Television Authority provide new updates both on television and radio and also show movies for information to pass effectively and reach general population. Thus, this three media of communication is popular among people. Despite the compelling advantages of this media, it still experience some drawbacks. Sometimes, bias information are passed to general public. Most of these communication media are own by private individuals and they use it to fuel their agenda in some cases. In addition, some part of the population may not afford or have access to this media. This is usually due to high poverty rate or infrastructural deficits. For example, some media houses and film makers have been accused of sentimenal information and this has limit public trust in them. In some developing and under developed countries, there are many people and lot of areas that lack access to this media. Therefore, this can serve as a barrier to this communication media. In conclusion, media communication provide the avenue for providing information for public use. This essay campared the pros and cons of radio, television and movies as a communication media. Despite the advantages that most communication media offer, in my opinion, radio is the best at reaching majority of the population.