Some people believe that children should be taught how to manage money at school.

There is no any doubt that money management is one of the important skill a person should possesses. It is argued by some people this skill should be taught to Children at School. However, I would argue that at school age learning this concept should overburden them and is completely the waste of time. Children should focus on the core subjects such as Science and Mathematics during their school tenure. This is the crucial phase of their life to build solid concepts and strong foundation of these invaluable subjects. If children during this precious time, should focus and start learning other time-consuming skills just like money management, then it can overload them and they lose their attention from their major subjects, which may lead to detrimental impacts on their careers. In order to reduce the burden, Children should avoid these secondary skills during their school life and stay focused on their primary subjects. During the School time the brains of the children are not mature enough. If school taught the money management concepts, then is completely waste of time, because children are not going to learn anything out of it. For instance, in 2010, a survey conducted by the students of the Oxford University, which states that the during the schooling phase, children brains starts developing and are not ready to grasp the concepts for which life experiences required. It is obvious that, children should learn these skills at later stages of their life, when they are mature and experienced enough to grasp the skill. In Conclusion, although, managing money is the key skill, but it shouldn’t be taught to children at school because it would overburden them and waste their crucial time.