Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, use of mobile phones at school environment is becoming increasingly popular among youngsters. While some people say that usage of digital devices in school should be restricted, I share the view with one's who consider allowance of mobile phones for students as a right decision. On the one hand, some argue that school students should not use cell phones in classroom studies to keep away from unproductive hours. They point out that rather than paying attention to teachers, students often spend more time staring at their phones and being distracted by different notifications, such as social media. This in turn, they think, would affect their academic performance negatively. Also, people, who suggest enforcing a mobile ban in schools, state that allowing students to use their phones might also bring detrimental health problems, like concentration disorders or eyesight problems. Thus, they believe that by encouraging school students to use cell phones, it is likely that it would open doors for children to be affected by health problems, while also fall behind to come up with their academic studies. However, I support the view of those who think it is better to permit the use of cell phones at school for educational and medical purposes. Often there might be situations when children have to get in touch with their parents. For example, if there is a case of emergency, such as health problems, children can get in contact with their parents. Moreover, smartphones not only can be used for medical reasons, but also students can take advantage of it by searching for useful information related to their studies. Sometimes information provided in class books are not enough to understand or explore the topic in more detail. However, by using pnones they can easily reach out to new data and discuss it with classmates and teacher. Therefore, digital devices can be an effective tool when it comes to gain throughout knowledge in their studies, as well as serve as a valuable appliance in possible urgent cases. In conclusion, although I can understand those who believe that cell phones can distract school students from lessons, I personally stand for those who think that these devices would bring some valuable opportunities to learning process.