Some people believe that children can learn effectively by watching TV and they should be encouraged to watched TV both at home and at school.

In modern society, watching tv is regarded as a beneficial way to learn, since it is attractive for students to learn with interest. Although students can effectively learn more about from tv shows, i disagree students should watch too much tv, especially at school. Watching too much tv will distract their attention. there are so much information on the tv, students, unlike the adult, are easily addicted to carton, tv series, movies. Lack of self-discipline, they can’t learn the knowledge as plans. Especially at school, they are likely too crazy about the tv, which will decrease their scores. besides, the knowledge in tv is unable to contain all that they should to learn at school. Healthy problems are also a negative influence of the watching tv. They are more possible to be obesity, since students always spend several hours in front of the tv screen. what’s more, their eyesight will be damaged by the light of the screen. As a result, students are affecte on both study and health. On the other hand, watching tv to learn is an attractive way for lazy students to voluntarily study. it can arouse their confidence and interest to knowledge. There appear a lot of tv series related to study, like the animals word, the documentary. for example, students can vividly know the life circle of butterfly, which will take a long time to feed a worm of butterfly at school. In a word, as far as I am concerned, although watching tv is a new and appealing way for students to learn, it is harmful for students health and further development.