Even though globalization effects the world economic in very positive ways, it is negatives should not be forgotten. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The issue of how globalization has affected the worlds economy has been a subject of debate for a while. This essay will discuss some benefits and drawbacks associated with this trend. To start with, making the world a global village has had a positive effect on its economy through a tremendous increase in foreign direct investment. Many countries have the opportunity to inject more funds in to its economy by attracting investors from all over the world. Furthermore, technological innovation has increased through globalisation as countries can share ideas and resources thereby resulting in the production of cutting edge solutions to human problems. However, globalisation has some drawback too. One major flaw of this is the interdependent of countries on one another. Issues, wars and conflicts erupt between nations causing various bans and tradewars to adopted, and while it could be resolved through diplomacy and negatiation, the economy gets negatively impacted during the crisis. Additionally, this phenomenon has placed sovereignty under threat meaning that no nation can hide its discoveries or innovation from the world anymore. It is now easier than ever to copy another country's idea to produce something closely related to it. For example, China is known for its production of cheap and similar phones to the iPhone owned, produced and designed in the United States. To conclude, though globalization has benefited the world's economy through an increase in foreign direct investments and technological innovation, it has also affected it through interdependence and threat of sovereignty