as compared to the past, children these days spend more of their time leisure time indoors with computers and TV and less time oytdoors. describe some of the problem this lack of outdoors leisure time can cause and suggest at least one possible solution

This essay argues that nowadays children more tend to fill their spare times with indoor activities like, playing with computers or watching TV, and therefore, spending less time playing outside. This is a very controversial topic and I personally think there are some negative consequences of spending less time outside, yet parents are responsible for taking control of it. Being exposed in society help children to learn real life skills such as playing with other kids, how to interact with other people and in general how to socialize. Additionally, it can reduce rate of obesity in children and other health problems. In my view, there are some major downsides of less outdoor activities for children. Based on health department report from US, one of the leading causes of obesity are spending large amount of time sitting and having very minimal movement during the day. So, in long term it might increase chance of very serious disease like, diabetes. In addition to health problems, scientist believe these days children have become more introvert and prefer to isolate themselves in a room to play with their imaginary player than talk or play with a real person. The main problem with that is children would not learn how to have a simple conversation or socialize easily. I strongly believe we need to have balance in our life to be successful. I assume one of the solutions to this matter are to educate parents to how encourage their children to get involved in more outdoor activities. As an example, they can ask about their children interest and register them in some classes for instance, painting, basketball or any other physical or artistic activities that especially it requires involvement of other people. Thus, it helps children to be more active and learn some important social skills. All in all, I think parents have vital responsibilities about this matter and if they guide their children to include some outside activities during a week then it would be less problematic.