A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust no longer seem important.

In our modern world, there is a tendency towards the fostering of having money and power in order to be evaluated as a prestigious person. Some selfish citizens have said that supporting expensive belongings is the best way to find "high level" in their social status. Others, nevertheless, think that people should develop spiritual and religious personality is the most important quality in our society. In this essay I will outline the advantages and drawbacks in those alternatives and I will explain why I agree that it is better holding spiritual and kindness personality. There are many reasons why some experts think that is necessary to develop a spiritual values and friendly relationships. Indeed, it is well known that the honour, kindness and trust are difficult to support in our modern society, but they are the base of the spiritual life and friendly citizens. In addition, it is therefore vital for people who are seeking the happiness in their life, having and keeping the traditional values as a result of the best heritage of ancient generation. In that way, citizens ought to conserve their values through of the education in our schools, as the first core of meeting in the childhood. Others, otherwise, argued that holding expensive real state and luxury cars are the best way to show "high level" in their social status. There is no doubt whatsoever that social status and money represent power and influence in our society. For instance, Donald Trump is the best model of this sort of trend, since he prefer spend his money in jewels and airplane instead of helping to evacuate the famine in his country. Thus, people having prestigious are not the best way to be judge as an important citizen. In conclusion, although some citizens think that holding money is synonymous with high level social status; experts have demonstrated that is better develop spiritual values in our children. In my view, I think that if people give high level in education in true values for our families, people will be judge appropriately and reach the true felicity.