Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

A number of people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while others think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. I have been doing wrestling sambo for 20 years. Sambo means self defense without weapons. This kind of martial arts was invented in the USSR in 1920 by Vasily Oshepkov. Sambo originates from more popular kind wrestling judo. That is why they are very similar. Sambo is a relatively young sport and since it was born the USSR, it is mainly popular in the CIS countries. However, thanks to suchwell-known athletes as Fedor Emelianenko, Oleg Taktarov, and Habib Nurmagomedov, sambo began to be recognized all over theglobe. International sambo competitions have been held since 1968 and unfortunately it was difficult to call them international. The strongest athletes were from USSR and those few foreigners could not compete. After the USSR collapsed, the main competition was among the countries of the commonwealth: Russia, Georgia, Ukraine, Belarus. On the contrary, hosting international tournaments opened new horizons for this wonderful sport. International tournaments is a huge and vitalevent for the whole country. Firstly, numerousstrongest athletes come from various countries. Secondly, you can earn points and be assigned for a new title. Thirdly, this raises prestige of the city and attracts a lot of tourists and fans. On the other hand, this is a big investment for a local government. Also, a lotis made justfor the spectacle. In addition, the enforcement from theuniversalstandards results inchanges of the rulesand, as a consequence, spirit of sambo is lost. Looking at thetinydownsides, thanks to international sportingeventsmore and more foreign athletes can beseenon the pedestals of the world championships. And remember, girls play volleyball, boys play soccer, andmenwrestle in the gym.