Some people believe that celebrating personal events is a waste of money. Others feel that these celebrations play an important role in the lives of individuals and in society as a whole.

It is argued that some people strive to make celebrations for their important things, while others do not want to waste their money on birthday parties, anniversaries and other social activities. In this essay I am going to depict both views and provide personal opinion. Nowadays, celebrating vital personal moments for the vast majority of people is so crucial. They are able to splurge on posh restaurants with exquisite dishes and pricey cocktails for birthday parties or weddings. This cluster of people would like to stick from others via showing their prosperous life and their achievements for the rest of people. A good example of this case is our traditions to celebrate wedding parties, where most residents spend all their money on non run-of-the-mill restaurants, attire, photographs and in the end they make ends meet. On the other hand, we have another part of inhabitants who save money and neglect jazzing up different and special occasions because they have another point of view. They can highlight these achievements within their immediate family and not fork out on bars or cafes. Receiving attention from their close people is the main thing for another part of people. For instance, in Poland most people make their parties only at their home, where they can shoot the breeze with each other and gain sustain from them. I take the view that it does not matter where we celebrate, but with whom is more essential for us. It would be more beneficial to spend this money on self-education of on vacation rather just to pig out on weddings and to blow this money. All in all, we should find the golden middle between these two approaches and value all captivating and stunning moments within the family circle, where we can find consolation and solace.