Some people think that lawbreakers should be sent to prison. However, others think that better talents among those should be made to work.

When talents break the law, whether to send them to the prison or make them to work remains an argument. In my opinion, although prisoning is beneficial to convicts and the society, we should utilize their abilities in the workforce. On one hand, prisons will help educate them and ensure the safety of the society. Sending them to prisons will rehabilitate prisoners because the guards will teach them the standard of upright conducts and life skills. With these knowledge, criminals will more adapt to the society when they are released. What is more, it is also a deterrent for people who intend to commit a crime. For example, were there no laws about prisoning, some officials would have received bribes, which would have threaten the economic safety of the society. On the other hand, it is reasonable to make the talents to work because it will promote the breakthroughs and curb the lawless behavior. For example, a convict who is caught because of hacking into the system of the police must expertise in cyber security. Therefore, if the police allocate him to study this area, he will contribute to the research. In addition, this will offer him a job opportunity and his action will also under supervision, which means that the possibility of committing the crime again is reduced. In my perspective, I support that lawbreakers with skills should be made to work because in this way, their intellectual prowess will not be wasted. Although imprisoning them can give them lessons and deter them, jail terms may harden convicts against the society as a result of the brutalizing treatment they receive.