Some people believe that capital punishment should not be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is opined by many individuals that the death penalty is unacceptable in society, while, others oppose this view. This essay will discuss both views, as well as, prove why I am in favor of the former one. To begin with, those who believe that capital punishment is unnecessary, have their solid reasons such as every human being has the right to live their life; this right can not be taken from them irrespective of their deeds. Moreover, these types of punishments are imposed on innocent people who have been mistaken or traped by their rivals by arranging false proofs. For example, a study conducted by GNDU university has revealed that in almost 30% of cases, the death penalty is imposed on those who did not indulge in any crime; therefore this has resulted to take many lives unnecessarily. On the other hand, the prime reason why I am inclined towards favoring the above-mentioned notion is to provide a safe and secure environment in society. In other words, if such strict punishment is not prevalent, there will be no fear to commit any serious crime because people will be unaware of the consequences; hence they will keep going on such practices without getting any relevant punishment. Thereby, there is a great need to employ such a stringent policy. To sum up, although there is a school of thought who considers capital punishment irrelevant in contemporary society, I wholeheartedly support this practice to maintain safety and security in society. Since this phenomenon is having several prosperous benefits, it needs to be continued to prevent the danger of crime.