In the 21st century people are constantly exposed to news, advertisements, gossip and whatever else the media choose to project. To what degree are you affected by the media? Provide examples.

In our century more and more people are affected by the media. Analytically they are exposed b news, advertisements and gossip and this control their lifes. Personally, I am affected by the media but I want to eliminate this phenomenon. Today, we are living in the age of consumerism. What I mean isvthat children, including me, want to spend money to buy things that they don’t even need. The companies, by showing us as many advertisements as they can, entice us to buy more. Also, in many cases the media violate our privacy. When we make an online purchase we need to reveal our personal information. Unfortunately, some people, named hackers, break into and steal this information. Moreover, the media also affected teen girls in many ways. What I mean is that the Instagram idialize some of the celebrities. This is very bad for the girls as they might want to be one of those and they do extreme things to fulfill their 'goal'. Last but not least, all the teenagers will be obsessed with the social media. This means that they will affect negatively their health as they won’teat something in order to be thinner. As a result, they may end up in a hospital with serious health problems. To sum up, nowdays we are exposed in news, advertisements and gossip. This phenomenon affected our lifes fully in many ways which are examined before. Personally, I am affected to the mass media in those ways but I will not let them control my life and no one should.