People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The improvements in communication technology and transportation have given the opportunity of living or working in any country around the world to people. This essay suggests that the advantages of this phenomenon, which are better education and having higher life standards, outweigh the main disadvantage of it, which is losing the culture of your home country. Having the freedom of choice to live or work anywhere in the world, provides the chance of studying at highly ranked universities, as well as elevating the life standards. In this era, high-quality education has been facilitated with easy transportation and communication for those who are trying to live a better life. Statistics provided by different countries show that the number of students who are going abroad for graduate and post graduate studies has significantly increased since 2000. Conterarely, some might say that people who work and settle abroad, seem to be ignorant of their cultural values, as instead of serving their own country, they are bended by the monetary benefits offered by the foreign country. If people move to various parts of the world, society as a whole becomes increasingly disjointed and fragmented. However, this claim is not really true, as most immigerants are putting lots of effort into having communities in the new country, in order to be able to save their traditions and cultural values. On balance, the pros of technology and commuting advancement, namely education opportunities and risen life quality level, eclipse the minor drawbacks that it might bring.