Some people believe that capital punishment should not be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes.

Some people believe that capital punishment should not be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes. Crime is a disturbing reality of our world. People do crimes to get their work done by breaking the law and these crimes vary from drunk driving to homicide. To prevent criminal activities, penalties have been decided, capital punishment is one of them which is used for a hideous crime like homicide. People have different beliefs when it comes to capital punishment. One belief is that capital punishment should be eliminated. People with such belief think that death penalty is too much for any crime. They think that every criminal can change and should be given a chance to improve. In many countries, death penalty has been abolished which reduces the fear of the justice system and criminals continue with their criminal activities. While some people argue that for more serious crime, for example, murder, rape, terrorism, etc, capital punishment should be allowed. These people think about the victim who suffers a lot or lost their life and the family of the victim who are going through the catastrophic event and the person responsible for this should get the fair punishment. In my opinion, punishment is necessary to maintain a fear in people so they think before going down the wrong path. Penalty not necessary a death penalty but it should match the crime.