Some people believe that building cities vertically, with tall towers, is better than building cities horizontally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion joyqa

Exploring cities upward is beneficial rather than downward is thought by a certain group of people. I holistically agree with this notion and both views will be discussed in the following section. To commence with, the development of skyscrapers provides shelters to animals because humans are conquering the natural habitats of many species in order to create vertical buildings. Additionally, some species have become endangered owing to that they do not have free space to survive. Moreover, the construction of huge buildings mitigates the biggest tribulation of traffic which individuals face everyday. Since vertical buildings occupy scant space, there is more space to broaden the roads. Consequently, people can reach at their destination on time. Then, who do not like to build vertical towers? For instance, the population of Mumbai is high in India. But individuals face scarce traffic problem due to all buildings are constructed vertically in this city. On the contrary, natural calamities affect tall buildings such as earthquake and people die owing to that it is arduous for them to immediately run away from vertical buildings. If a house is horizontal, it is certainly easy to come out during the earthquake. Additionally, extra amount of money is needed for lift and escalator which increase the bill of electricity as it is certainly difficult for everyone to use staircases all time. To recapitulate, although skyscraper requires more electricity and natural calamities affect it, it saves lives of plethora of species as well as solve traffic issue.