As the number of people who live in cities continues to increase, the number of children who are raised in cities also has increased. Some people believe that raising a child in a large city brings many advantages. Meanwhile, other people claim that it has many drawbacks for the development and welfare of children.

People have controversially talking about raising a child in metropolis. While some support the statement that a large city will bring advantages that is good for the long run, others against it due to the issues kids might meet during living there. Personally, for several reasons I believe that the pros prevail over the cons. To begin with, those children who live in metropolis may have difficulty in contacting with nature because of the security and ecological situation, such as crime or pollutants from factories and vehicles, can be act as deterrents. Therefore, prevent the children not only from developing physical health, but also from diversifying their lifestyle. Another drawback is that the city life is seriously influenced by a significant rise in technology and information. The impact of modern gadgets and overloaded information, in the same way, affects the child’s mental abilities and emotions consequently like causing eyes problems or depression. Being brought up in a big city, on the other hand, involves gains as well. It is a well-known fact that living in urban areas is better for youngsters to apply their particular talents and abilities, which might perhaps lead to the various ways in career selection. This simply because of the high-quality and diversity education system that belongs to large city’s condition where it is possible to look for extracurricular classes such as foreign languages, sport or art courses and other soft skills although the institution does not offer besides school’s syllabus. Apart from that, nourishment of a child should take place in the city since the living standard is far better. By getting a chance to receive well-developed healthcare infrastructure, a child will surely obtain long-term benefit for their welfare, which plays a key role in forming the children’s development. Especially, according to the Ministry of Health, there will be a general check-up for students once throughout a school year. In summary, there are strong arguments to be made for both sides of the debate whether a child should be raised in a large city or not. I am still of the opinion that children should grow up in cities where provide both numerous beneficial opportunities in life or even happiness for them.