Private citizens, businesses and governments play equally important roles in protecting the environment. How much do you agree?

Despite a continuing burnt issue in the recent years is who should take major responsibility in conserving the environment, many people believe that the importance of every individuals is as equal to every cross section of the society including the companies or governments in this defense duty. From my standpoint, I completely agree with this approach. It is certainly the case that competent authorities play a crucial role in environment protection, due to the effective environmental policies they enacting. By introducing regulations, pecuniary fines and other several punishments, as an example, Singapore achieves its reputation consequently after imposing harsh penalties against those deliberately causes harm to the surroundings. Another prominent role should be considered in environment protection as well is the businesses. Instead of using slowly decomposed materials, the profit-oriented organizations had better produce environmentally friendly products in order to eliminate the waste, which would impact on the ecosystem. However, I believe that ordinary citizens are equally essential along with others since how significantly a contribution they can make. Firstly, it is undeniable that human commuting habit leads to the current environmental situation. Inhabitants’ major modes of transportation, particularly, private cars are currently exhausting a tremendous amount of gases contaminated the air, which only can be solve by the people themselves through shifted towards using bicycles and subway trains for their daily travel. Recycling, furthermore, helps to avoid the unnecessary pollution problems from tourism activities, which has always been difficult to tackle just by only the businesses and governments. To conclude, these environmental issues emanates from the actions of each individual hence I still hold a view that taking up awareness, responsibility, managing your activities and playing role is a concern of every individual collaborate with government and businesses.