Some people believe that books will no longer be the primary source of obtaining information in the near future.

It is argued that in the coming future the books would not be used as the main source for getting the details about any type of information. I completely disagree with the given rubric as books had been preferred by people for thousands of years because of several factors such as it doesn't harm eyes, are easily available and are cheap also. To begin with, books are favored in majority of the teaching institutions like schools, colleges and coaching centers. The reason for that is it doesn't harm the eyes of the student or the person who is using them to teach, and hence it can be read as much as they want. On the contrary, e books are accessible only on electronic devices which can damage the eyes of the people and in some cases, can make them blind also. Moreover, books even helps in increasing the concentration power of the individual because person can mark any important or favorite line in the book with the help of a marker or highlighter which is not possible on e book. For example, according to the research conducted by the Oxford University, merely 35 % of children does not wear spectacles as they favor books more compared to online books. Thus, books are good not only for children but for adults also. Moving further, books can be easily accessed from a library. In other words, there are various types of libraries that one can use like public libraries which are evenly distributed throughout the city or college library which is present in a particular university. Also, one can even lend a book to the person who is interested in reading that book. Furthermore, unwanted or extra books can be sold or rented out either to a person or shop, and by this method the owner can earn some extra money. For instance, there are around 2000 libraries in Delhi, which anyone can use, either to read or to purchase it. Therefore, availability and extra money which one can earn from books are the merits of using books instead of other means. To sum it up, it can be vividly manifested that protection of eyes, easily accessible libraries and extra money by selling or renting books are the main aspects why books were preferred in past, are being being favored in present and would be used in the future. Hence, I believe that the books would not be replaced by the e-books in the near future.